GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: From Within
Year Created: 2002
Medium: Acrylic
Surface: Board
Dimension: 4 ft x 2 ft
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
I just started painting again after a 5 year stretch of computer art. This piece I painted from a photograph that inspired me. The main image of my painting is a bit blurry. It's a video still that I was playing around with, and I have been looking for this type of forum... I found you guys! Finally! So, I'm eager to post something aftering acquiring my snazzy new membership. :)

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
Comments? Would you consider this style of work to be eligable for gallery submission? What would be a good price for something this size (4ft x 2ft) and style? My thought was somewhere between $500 - $1500. That's a rather long range.... opinions?

jkschwehm
07-28-2002, 09:56 PM
I like the left side but the split image on the upper right does not seem to do anything for me? I also do not get missing face parts? But I do like the work generally and the subject matter. I think it takes guts to portray a woman tied up. But aren't they always in one form or another?
Possibly 2 shots of the face on the right would be better than one set of feets and face?
As far as prices I discovered one never knows what one receives for art.

mattlart
07-28-2002, 09:58 PM
Hi Amelia....:)

Scott (Mattlart) here.. thank you for your comments and critique on"Curtain Call"....

You ask if this is "gallery quality work"....(smile). It depends on the gallery. Virtually every work of art can find it's way into the right showplace.
Personally, I find this piece both interesting......and oddly disturbing. CERTAINLY ;),..two criteria that would interest certain gallery owners,..and potential buyers,..as well.
Please post more of your work as it comes along..Best Wishes,-Scott

DantesDaughter
07-29-2002, 12:56 AM