PDA

View Full Version : Well hello there!

jojopat
08-29-2008, 04:07 PM
:clap: :clap: Hi, this is my first post. I have been painting for about three years, started in acrylics, and may be switching to oil, although I do like some characteristics of both. I'm having trouble with one of my paintings, which includes the female form, in a kind of flying pose. I have lost my reference photograph and am having trouble quite getting the body correct. Maybe I just need to get over myself!!!! Can anyone advise? I'll try and post the painting, its the female in the top left corner. The one on the bottom right, I had a photograph.
Thanks

Joan

Bizkit
08-29-2008, 04:23 PM
Love the design and concept here. Its a small image so I really cant make out the female figures very well but from what Ive seen they look fine, might need a close up image to really be able to help out much. As well Im not exactly certain what the image is in the middle of the painting, looks like a shell but again, Id like to see a close up of it.
Looks like your well on your way and hope to see you around the forum more often.
thanks for posting it! If you havent please feel free to post a picture in our "post your Picture" thread...!!!

OkeeKat
08-29-2008, 08:06 PM
Hi Joan, welcome to our little corner of WC acrylics!!:wave:

This is great, Agree its hard to tell with the upper left figure so far away. Try to get a more closeup of that area if you can.

deadsam
08-29-2008, 08:09 PM
The female form in the top corner looks fine, what might be throwing you off is the arms and hands, they look fine but the position just seems to make it thrown off abit like they are too small even though they are not.
Great painting and welcome to the forum :)

amotwell
08-29-2008, 08:14 PM
Welcome, Joan! :wave:

I personally think there needs to be more of a curve and/or a shadow around where her shoulder ends and her torso begins, if that makes sense.