PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to a new Industry Partner

Kathryn Wilson
07-01-2008, 08:12 PM
Kate and I would like to bring to your attention that we have a new Industry Partner:

Let me introduce myself - my name is Marie Meyer, I live in Santa Fe, NM. I've been coming to WC for about 2 years now. I've recently published a buyers guide for pastels, and my company, Huechroval, is now a WC "bronze partner".

For more info about my book, please visit my website: http://www.huechroval.com

As a WC partner, I have a forum located on the main Pastels page.

Marie's forum page is located at the bottom of the Pastel forum channel page - please visit and give her a warm welcome :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/channels.php?s=&channel_id=21

Tressa
07-01-2008, 08:14 PM
Congrats Marie!!!
The book looks great!
Tressa

Kathryn Wilson
07-01-2008, 08:18 PM
For the newbies and others who are not familiar with Industry Partners, they are businesses who contribute to the financial stability of Wet Canvas. They each have their own forum pages where you can contact a representative with questions or help resolving a problem.

Marie @ Huechroval
07-01-2008, 08:19 PM
Thanks, Kathryn & Tressa. If anyone has questions about the book, please fire away!

Marie Meyer

Tressa
07-01-2008, 08:28 PM
Marie, do you have any thoughts or recommendations on using your book as a teaching element, and how it could be best utilized?
Tressa

Marie @ Huechroval
07-01-2008, 08:47 PM
I've already gotten feedback from instructors that it is a very good tool for explaining the three attributes of color - hue, chroma and value.