PDA

View Full Version : Delurking

Hiraeth
06-28-2008, 10:52 AM
Hello!

I've been lurking here on the calligraphy forum for a couple of weeks. I discovered it when I did a Google search to learn how to mix and use gouache. I am absolutely hooked!

The images that members have shared here are a feast for the eyes and an inspiration to me to take my own work to a higher level. (I am almost ashamed to call myself a calligrapher by comparison!)

I am a self taught calligrapher and I have so, SO much to learn.

Many thanks to so many of you who are so generous with your knowledge and expertise!

Kim

TessDB
06-28-2008, 11:01 AM
Hi, Kim! :wave: Welcome to WC and welcome out of lurkdom!

The calligraphy forum can be a little sleepy at times, so patience is a *definite* virtue! :lol:

Looking forward to seeing some of your work!
Rosemary

Hiraeth
06-28-2008, 11:08 AM
Thanks for the welcome, Tess! I am in awe of your knotwork--it is a skill I have been wanting to develop as I am of Irish descent and a Celt at heart. I am looking forward to working through your tutorials.

I'm still finding my way around the forum and have yet to figure out how to upload images, but I will add an image once I can figure out how to do it!

Hiraeth
06-28-2008, 11:12 AM
Let's see if I can do this; here is a link to my most recent commission:
The Last Homely House (link removed)

TessDB
06-28-2008, 11:18 AM
Your link worked just fine. :thumbsup:

Although WC prefers you upload the images themselves to their servers, so if you ever change or delete the images from your website, the threads you posted them in will remain intact.