PDA

View Full Version : New Member

DichroDiva
07-13-2002, 10:42 PM
Hi All

Thank goodness I am much better at making beads than I am at trying to figure out how to post. I am new to WC - just signed on yesterday. Love the energy and the thoughtful, caring support.

My name is Karen and I am a lampworker, glass fuser and Art Clay Silver Senior Instructor (and psudo weaver). I have been making beads since 1992 - mostly working with dichroic.

My husband and our three "kids" (4 legged) travel the US and Canada - full time (4 years now) teaching and participating in a few shows. Would love to meet some of you in person. I will be online as I am able - haven't a long enough phone cord for the whole US :D

We are currently in NW Arkansas, looking for land to start our Art Camp. Hope you can all come and play. Hugs Karen

macbeth7
07-13-2002, 10:46 PM
Hi Karen,

Welcome to WC! :clap:

Beth

WhiteHotGlassWorks
07-13-2002, 10:55 PM
Karen

Welcome ! ! !

I would love to go to camp, especially art camp. We are in the process of looking for another place to be and close to an art place would be the ultimate. WOW.

Bobby

AMR GlassWorks
07-13-2002, 10:57 PM
Welcome Karen!! Hey when are you gonna be back at Austin Thin Films for a class?? I would love to come play at your Art Camp!! You'll love it here!! Everyone is very helpful!! Enjoy!

Nonie
07-13-2002, 11:03 PM
Hi Karen..I'm Nonie ...I've only been at the torch since Memorial Day. I'm having so much fun on this board. I'm glad you joined in. Nice to meet you. I wanna go to Camp:clap:

llis
07-13-2002, 11:19 PM
Art Camp sounds like a great idea. I bet my husband would love to send me away for a week or two. :)

Shirley C.
07-13-2002, 11:21 PM
Karen, welcome to WC! Wow, making beads for 10 years - can't wait to see your posts - your art work AND your fur kids!

Hope you enjoy WC as much as I have - glad you're here!

DichroDiva
07-13-2002, 11:23 PM