PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to WC

JodiPrice
07-13-2002, 03:54 PM
I just signed up to the WC this week. WOW, you could get lost in here!!!!

I have posted on a few threads already but have not really introduced myself.

So far everyone has been wonderful and very helpful(showing me how to post a picture!).

My name is Jodi Lindsey(didnt get to creative with my user name, LOL). I am a hot glass artist, but mostly I am a mom!
I live in Arizona with my husband and two wonderful children that keep me on my toes and away from the torch most days.

I am fairly new to the lampworking world too. I made my first bead on a hot head on Dec. 9th. The addiction grew very fast! I am now on a minor with an oxygen concentrator and in hog heaven(for a while at least!)

I have met some WONDERFUL people in the lampworking world that have been so kind to and generous to me! I am so grateful to those individuals!
I belong to my local bead group and continue to take classes through the Mesa Arts Center with Laurie Nessel.

Besides lampworking I also dabble a bit in painting and poetry. Some of my work can be found on my website : www.beadworx.com

Thanks for letting me introduce myself and join another great community here at WC!

Sincerely,
Jodi Lindsey

Here is a picture of some recent beads I made called Sea Stars
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/13-Jul-2002/SeaStars.jpg

ValorieCox
07-13-2002, 03:57 PM
Welcome Jodi!

I'm glad you made your introduction formally so we can all get to know you a little better. I've enjoyed looking at your wonderful glass works periodically, and look forward to your future postings. Glad you're here!:)

Best, Valorie

Glassy79
07-13-2002, 04:04 PM
Hi Jodi, Welcome to WC, Wild lookin beads.

ya need anything just ask. (well not just anything!):evil:

glassdude
07-13-2002, 04:18 PM
Welcome, welcome Jodi! How good you are to make such gorgeous and different beads so soon! Thanks for the picture... show more!
Jacqui

Modesto
07-13-2002, 04:22 PM