PDA

View Full Version : My Intro

AMR GlassWorks
07-12-2002, 03:55 PM
Hi there- I've only posted a couple of times but it looks like I'm gonna be here awhile! Everyone is so nice and helpful here! My name is Anne and I live just north of Austin, TX with my husband of 15 years and my two boys ages 13 and 10. I just turned the "F" word- yes 40 but I don't feel like it (if there is a feeling with it!) I've been into some form of sort of art my whole life. Art classes were the only A+'s I got in school! :D In my life I've been a painter (oils and acrylics) woodworker, quilter, polymer clay beadmaker, crafts of all kinds, jewelry designer and now glass beadmaker. Thats all I want to do now is make glass beads and hopefully quit my job to stay home and make beads! I'm on summer break from my job at the elementry school my son goes to. I work as an Educational Asst II/ Lunchroom Monitor. Needless to say I liked half of my job! I've only been seriously making beads for the past 2 months and I'm getting better at it. Well I guess I've yammered on enough!! I'm glad there is this place and all you wonderful people are here to help!! :clap: I've attached a pic of me because I'm not sure I got it in my tinyhead shot or not!

anasazistudios
07-12-2002, 03:59 PM
Welcome Anne! Glad you are here! I'll be turning 40 next month and am looking forward to it!

Elizabeth

macbeth7
07-12-2002, 04:00 PM
Hi Anne,

I think I welcomed you before (?), but there's no such thing as too many welcomes! :clap:

Beth

Glassy79
07-12-2002, 05:00 PM
Originally posted by AMR GlassWorks