PDA

View Full Version : My Intro: w/ studio & bead pics

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 04:28 PM
Hello, I wanted to formally introduce myself. I've been making lampwork beads since Spring 2002 (about 4 months now), and loving every minute! I'm including a photo of my studio, and some of my beads at 12 weeks. (I haven't photographed my 16 week beads yet, similar, just a little tighter).

I work with Bullseye glass exclusively, a Lynx torch, an OGSI-15 generator, and work in my basement studio. My husband and kids are very supportive (though they still want, and get, dinner everynight!)

I love this forum, and am glad to have met so many of you already on line.

Best, Valorie

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 04:29 PM
Here is a detail shot of my studio, kiln, and where my 'with-in reach' glass is stored. The bulletin board changes constantly, and is a source of inspiration for me.
Valorie

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 04:33 PM
Finally, here are some of my beads at 12 weeks. (Bullseye glass). I'm at about 16 weeks now with lampworking and will get some of those photographed soon. These are using Scott clear glass (very clear), French Vanilla, and Cranberry. (I think I've got a sweet tooth!)

Comments, critiques?

Valorie:cat:

macbeth7
07-07-2002, 04:55 PM
Hiya Valorie,

12 weeks!! Wow, can't wait to see your future work! Those are lovely.

I think you win the award for neatest work area!

:clap:
Beth

Red*Dog*Designs
07-07-2002, 05:19 PM
Hi Valerie !

Those are wonderful beads !! Your workspace doesn't really stay THAT neat all the time does it ???????????? Fess up !!

:cool:

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 05:28 PM
You are funny! Yeah, I keep it about that clean. There is more storage behind (cabinet and bookcases) that aren't shown, and in designing the space, I allowed room for everything to have a home. I have a hard time working unless the table is all cleaned off, and only the colors I am working on a particular day, I keep out.