PDA

View Full Version : Bead Jewelry

Carol Saker
07-07-2002, 03:33 PM
I saw B2's request for jewelry with our beads, so I'm cheating a little since I can't make anything I would like to sell yet. This was made with one of Pat Lauzon's wonderful boro beads. This is my first attempt at something like this and I would truly love some honest feedback from all of you more experienced folk.

Thanks in advance,

Carol :cat:

Carol Saker
07-07-2002, 03:35 PM
Here is a close up of the dangle.

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 03:40 PM
Carol, It's beautiful! So much time went into this piece, and it shows. I love the colors and the details. This pale color is so nice for wearing, as it is light enough to show up if you wear dark colors, but bright enough if wearing white, or a pattern.

(Teeny-tiny suggestion:) I like to photograph a necklace with the majority coiled up a bit, that lets the photo be a little bit smaller and tighter, everything is in the photos still, so we can see all the little details a bit better.

Thanks for answering Beth's call, I love to see the finished pieces, and this one is scrumptous!

Best, Valorie

ValorieCox
07-07-2002, 03:42 PM
Carol,
Of boy, you posted your detail, as I was asking for a tighter photo! Now I'm embarrassed!

Valorie

Lara
07-07-2002, 06:38 PM
Just beautiful. I'm sure that necklace took a long time to make. Is it bead crochet or what?

Lara

Carol Saker
07-07-2002, 06:47 PM
Thanks Valorie and Lara! :angel: It was really fun learning how to put it all together.

Lara, yes it is bead crochet. My infinitely patient friend taught me how to do it and now I can't stop! Hubby is tripping over yards of bead laden threads draped all over the house. The most fun is shopping for focal beads to make more necklaces. :)

macbeth7
07-07-2002, 07:16 PM
Wow Carol, that necklace is wonderful!! :clap: :clap: Wish I had the patience for bead crochet!

Beth

margaretz
07-07-2002, 07:43 PM
BEAUTIFUL necklace! very meticulous bead work... great job!