PDA

View Full Version : Just to say Hi and introduce myself...

Shirley C.
07-05-2002, 01:55 PM
Hello WC folks!

I'm Shirley Cook, also know as jumpdogmom, and I'm a "transplant" from the ISGB forum. I've read bunches of stuff out here, posted a few comments here and there, and figured I should probably say hi to all. So hi! It's nice "seeing" some familiar faces, hope to meet some new folks as well. WC seems like a very nice place - glad to be here!

I've been buying glass beads and making jewelry since 1996, and making glass beads since April of 2000. In fact, I'm gonna go do that right now!

Here are a few things I've been up to lately:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/05-Jul-2002/VaseAndCosmos.JPG

I'm off to the torch - see you later! :)

macbeth7
07-05-2002, 02:02 PM
Hi Shirley! :clap:

Beth

BlackDotMags
07-05-2002, 02:06 PM
Hi, Shirley! Thanks for doing an official intro, and sharing these great bead pics with us!

I really like the soft curves of the first bead...very sleek and feminine-looking! And the second bead, it's hard to tell on my monitor, but is the base color cobalt or black? The metallic spiraling really sets it off! Great beads! :clap:

Mags
~~~~~

macbeth7
07-05-2002, 02:10 PM
Oh yeah, cool beads too! :D

Beth

Laura Brito
07-05-2002, 02:13 PM
Ohhhhh Ahhhh what pretty beads! I really like them both, very nice coloring and interesting shape!

Welcome aboard! We are so hapopy to see you here!

And all the others out there who are Lurking! hehe, we see you you know! Come out, Come out, whereever you are! Come on everyone start your own introduction thread! So we can welcome you! If you don't we still welcome you here!

Laura

b2beads
07-05-2002, 02:29 PM