PDA

View Full Version : a few paintings

abi_2_u
02-15-2008, 12:21 PM
hello everyone, I'm new to WC and try different forums posting some of my work I have done since September '07: all the experience I posses you will see it here :) starting now.
c&c is more than welcome

Thomas Greaves
02-15-2008, 12:49 PM
Hi Abi, and welcome to the forum.
I like all of the paintings you have presented to us here. Each one of them is charming and evocative in its own individual way. All of them are very expressive.
Your painting of the tree is particularly well executed, and I really like the atmosphere you have created with the simple blue palette in your landscape.
I like the simple composition of the seated figure by the wall, nice and to the point.
But my favourite has to be your dancer. This painting has great colour and vitality. A great celebration of the dance.
I hope you will post more of your work now that you have joined us.
I find it very refreshing.

Thomas.

MrsG_SoCal
02-15-2008, 01:25 PM
Charming is the first word that came to me too. Love the kids in the snow piece!!

Welcome!

Linee
02-15-2008, 01:46 PM
Welcome, and thank you for sharing your work. I enjoyed viewing each one. I think the night scene is my favorite. Lots of diversity in your work. Looking forward to seeing more.

~~Kathleen
02-15-2008, 01:52 PM
Welcome !
Glad you have decided to join us!
What a wonderful collection of styles you have.
I am not sure if I like the first one (The person sitting on the sidewalk) or the children playing in the snow!
No matter they are all wonderful.
Keep up the good work.
~~Kathleen

LavenderFrost
02-15-2008, 03:06 PM
Some nice work here, though the figure in the first one is a little spooky.

The one with the children is lovely with the nice highlights on the snow and I like the background too.

The tree is really good, though the trunk seems to stop abruptly at the top.

The landscape is wonderful.

On the dancer, my favourite part is the ruffles on the skirt.