PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

BlackDotMags
06-24-2002, 01:00 PM
Hi, everyone!
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Mag Alef, and I'm a glass bead artist. I've been working in this field for about 4 years, starting first as a hobbyist, and now it is my full-time business.

I am so impressed with this website! There's a lot of great information and discussions here. No matter what media one works in, there's much to be shared and gained through interaction with other artists, and that's why I'm here. :)

Mags
www.blackdotdesigns.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Laura Brito
06-24-2002, 02:12 PM
Welcome Maggie! I am so glad you made it here too!

Show us some of your beads! <grin>

Laura

b2beads
06-24-2002, 05:38 PM
Woo hoo, the Magster's here! Got that Major yet????

B2 (who's just competitive enough to now be motivated to set hers up an give it a try! :D )

Nonie
06-24-2002, 07:37 PM
Hi Mags,
Nice to meet you! I have only been making beads for weeks and everyone here is sooooo helpful. I plan to learn a great deal here. Great forum! Glad you joined.:D

Lara
06-24-2002, 10:06 PM
Hi Mag - I see you are over here from ISGB. I took a look at your web site, which I haven't seen before. I liked it very much.

L:cat:

Modesto
06-25-2002, 07:35 AM
Hello Mag,

I welcome you, your feelings about Art and, your talent!

Mike E etc
06-25-2002, 07:48 AM
Hi Mags,
I do beleive it is against the rules :cool: not to post a picture here;) , so let's see some.
Mike, I wana pic., E

glassandfire.com

Modesto
06-25-2002, 08:14 AM
Hello Mike E,

Your name, work and site have been suggested to me for reference many times. "The Master of Marbles"

I will consider any of your contributions of great value!

JustjoGA
06-25-2002, 08:26 AM
I am happy to see all this beautiful glass bead and decorative glass art work.... You should have your own media designation in the list!! (Scott???)

BlackDotMags
06-25-2002, 11:24 AM
Wow! What a nice welcome you all have given to me! Thank you! :)