PDA

View Full Version : glass beads

craftylady
06-23-2002, 02:48 PM
Well here is a picture of one of the beads I have been working on. I'am new to this art and I really enjoy it. When I can find time to myself to work on them. I have two little boys that keep me pretty busy. But if I can do this anyone can. I have been doing this for about 4 months. About 3x a week for about one hour out of the day. Thats nap time for the boys ;)

craftylady
06-23-2002, 04:20 PM
Ok here goes I hope this works... Ok and remeber I'am new to the bead making world:D

Laura Brito
06-23-2002, 07:08 PM
Crafylady!

That is really nice for being new! You are doing a really good job, I have always liked the red white and blue beads, they make me feel so patriotic! hehe

Keep up the good work, you are doing real good! Congradulations!

Laura

Modesto
06-23-2002, 07:50 PM
As a Mr. Mom of 3, 5 years, 4 years and 9 months...I know where you're coming from. The only time I get to torch is very late or very early in the morning.

Great bead, outstanding for someone with little time and, very American!

craftylady
06-23-2002, 09:06 PM
Here is my first attempt at a christmas tree... This again will show that if I can make a tree kinda look like a tree anybody can do it. Remember this is addictive. Once you try it your hooked. I cant wait to get out there and started melting the glass and forming it into a bead. I dream about what a dot of glass can become. Sometimes it works sometimes you have to try again. Have a great bead-in day :)

craftylady
06-23-2002, 09:07 PM
:confused:

Nonie
06-23-2002, 09:52 PM
I have only been doing this for 2 months now but I can't think of anything else I'd rather do. Isn't it just great?!
I think your bead is wonderful.. Keep up the good work.:clap:

craftylady
06-23-2002, 10:32 PM