PDA

View Full Version : help

Zara 26
12-28-2007, 09:34 AM
hi everyone, :wave:

i need your help please

i had ordered some pastel pads from dick blick art materials on the 11 of december,but i haven't received any e-mails for approval.

if you know why :confused: please help me because it's my first time to order from this site.

thanks
zara

doe
12-28-2007, 10:06 AM
Maybe you should contact them directly - it seems you should get some type of confirmation from them - that's a pretty long time since you put your order in.

Zara 26
12-28-2007, 10:13 AM
i contacted them ,but no replies yet.

Snowbound
12-28-2007, 10:58 AM
It's still before 9 am where they are, and I imagine they have a backlog from the Christmas holiday here, so be patient. Going in when it did, at the peak of internet traffic here, the original order may have hit an problem in transmission. Or, the confirmation email might have been trapped by some spam filter somewhere before it got to you.

When you placed your order, did you get an invoice page to print out? That page will have your order number and will let Dick Blick track your order. If you didn't get one, then DB might not have even received your order. I place orders with them frequently, and have found them very responsive and eager to correct any problems.

Good luck-- let us know how it goes.

Dayle Ann

Donn
12-28-2007, 09:43 PM
Give them a call. They have an 800 number. I've been doing business with them for years. If there is a problem with an order, they will correct it.
If you ordered on line, you may not have gone through the complete order cycle as you should get an order number before leaving the site. Then you'll get an automated email with the same info. If you didn't get that, your order was never placed.
Hope this helps.

Zara 26
12-29-2007, 04:35 AM