PDA

View Full Version : Untitled

myenglishisterrible
12-28-2007, 02:58 AM
MY IMAGE(S):
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/12-28-2007/122009_balancoires.jpg

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Untitled
Year Created: 2007
Medium: Oil
Surface: Canvas
Dimension: 50x50 cm
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
Another 50x50.<br>Not yet finished. Some problems with the drawing, and the beach is not too good.

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
www.sarla.be

KYRed
12-28-2007, 03:12 AM
Actually, I can see this painting as being finished. Do what you want with it for sure, only the artist knows when a painting is finished. I am a self taught artist, no college or even high school training and just a memorization of art, art history and no appreciation course. The name of the artist this whose work this reminds me of fails me right now, but I see this as a painting that is surely your own. I enjoy the lack of detail in the faces. In this way it could be anyone, even one of my own relatives at a beach.

Ronni
12-28-2007, 05:45 AM
(I think the artist KYRed forgot his name is Eduard Hopper, the American, who also focuses the becoming annonimus and lonesome, at enviornments).
KYRed pinted the strongest quality of this, it could be anyone there.)

thomas w
12-28-2007, 08:59 AM
It's clearly unfinished but I like where this is going. The composition and content are very interesting.
Thomas W

Lynnthepin
12-28-2007, 10:48 AM
I kinda agree that it isn't finished. The man pushing the child in the swing...the swing needs another rope. The poor kid is going to do a "header "out of there.(that is the grandma coming out in me). It also seems like you are not sure of where your light source is. Ido like what you have done so far. Ican't wait to see it finished. lynnthepin

Oldmanartist
12-28-2007, 11:39 AM