PDA

View Full Version : Newbie question help!!

Pollack813
12-05-2007, 07:50 AM
I'm new to painting. Last night I painting on canvas for the first time ever. My question is how many coats do you guys average on an abstract? and how many days does it take? If you could show me pics it would be great.
Also, what brush do most of you use when painting it?

KimRF
12-05-2007, 01:19 PM
I am not sure what you mean about how many coats? Do you mean of paint, gesso or something else? What medium are you using?

Do you want to know how many days it takes to do a complete painting?

The type of brush one uses, if one uses a brush at all, would depend on what they were trying to achieve with the work, what size it is, etc.

What kind of photos do you want to see? Of people working?

I understand having questions, but I am not sure of the answers.

Pollack813
12-05-2007, 02:56 PM
I'd like to see/read the start to finish process of ones work. Which brush to use for this and that? Do you paint the background first, let it dry so that your colors don't mix, etc....

sec
12-05-2007, 03:16 PM