PDA

View Full Version : North Light Book Reviews

gingerjane
11-01-2007, 09:25 AM
I would love to hear what you have to say about some of our books and I'm sure that some of your fellow members would like to hear what you think of some of the North Light Books. So - I've started this thread for you to be able to post your reviews. :clap:

Can't wait to hear from you!

Ginger

Young_Artist
11-01-2007, 06:35 PM
I got Acrylic Landscape Painting by Hugh Greer when i started painting 3 weeks ago, i love the book, tells techniques, supplies and everything you need to know, the layout is terrific and i can't describe the paintings in it...! It's a short review but that's what i think about the book!

canvasishome
11-02-2007, 10:52 AM
Hi Gingerjane,

I'm a big fan of NL books. I'll work up a few reviews here shortly.

Would it be OK if we reviewed some NL books that are a bit older and out of print? They are still available via eBay and used book stores, so some readers may be interested in finding out more about them as well as the current crop.

-dk-

gingerjane
11-06-2007, 09:49 AM
Hi Gingerjane,

I'm a big fan of NL books. I'll work up a few reviews here shortly.

Would it be OK if we reviewed some NL books that are a bit older and out of print? They are still available via eBay and used book stores, so some readers may be interested in finding out more about them as well as the current crop.

-dk-

Of course! I think that ANY reviews, especially if you find a book that has been especially useful is always good! :)

kadon
11-10-2007, 10:34 PM
Living in Australia I haven't seen any of your books, but have you ever considered putting books on-line. I subscribe to a magazine in USA that does this and it is $15.00 for the year. It is within my budget allowance.

gingerjane
11-12-2007, 10:00 AM