PDA

View Full Version : Worthwhile to re-list?

walden
06-03-2002, 12:37 PM
I know Ebay is slow, but all 5 of my auctions expired, no bids. I'm new to this, but in your experience, is it worthwhile to re-list? Do you lower the price, or change the category, or do something else when you re-list? Thanks for any comments. :)

centyr
06-03-2002, 02:45 PM
i usually always re-list some times it takes 3 or 4 times before the painting actually sells. some times i re-list right away other times i wait for awhile. i never lower my prices just because it didnt sell. it keeps my prices consistent. i also think if i lowered my price after it didnt sell would encourage people to wait until i listed it again so they could get it at a cheaper price. sometimes i will change categories or try a different title or description but for the most part i just hit re-list and leave every thing the same.

cory

cagathoc
06-03-2002, 03:22 PM
I agree with Cory and I do the same thing.

pampe
06-03-2002, 03:26 PM
heheh

when I first started.....that happened to me a lot....I actually re-listed and raised my prices and sold...but I am sure it was coincidence...

Relisting sooner or waiting doesn't seem to matter

Keep plugging!

Pam

Shai
06-03-2002, 09:36 PM
I'm also new at eBay, so I'm still experimenting. But, I've had one experience so far with relisting that's really good. That is, the first time I listed the painting, it didn't get any bids. When I relisted it immediately, it actually had 6 bids and doubled the starting bid. So, it made me realise that the paintings just need to be seen by the right people. :)

So far, I have two paintings that didn't get any bids and I haven't relisted them yet. I figured I'd wait awhile this time.

I have another painting that I relisted immediately but hasn't got any bids yet.