PDA

View Full Version : Help! I am stuck in first painting

Bis007
10-14-2007, 12:33 PM
MY IMAGE(S):
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/10-14-2007/119201_shack.JPG

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/10-14-2007/119201_shackwithflash.JPG

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Help! I am stuck in first painting
Year Created: 2007
Medium: Oil
Surface: Canvas
Dimension: 14x12
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
Hello commentators! <br>I just registered and I am new to painting and this is my first landscape, I did other still life. <br>I am having problem with everything, the green, trees,(not sure that kind of trees it is lol) clouds, and specifically the foreground, maybe i should not have any hill.. I do not like the + (cross where it shows the hill. <br>This is still on the easle, and I am wondering if you can manipulate it with your software, and make suggestions. <br><br>I took the picture just now, one without flash, and the one with flash is wash out but i would like to capture the sunny day. <br>Help! i am stuck..can you critique please, I can take it, be brutal ( smiles)<br>

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
I would want special input on color, composition, brushwork/linework, use of contrast, use of a specific color, perspective and most of all "foreground"

RACHEL52
10-14-2007, 01:16 PM