PDA

View Full Version : Ideas on drumming up ebay sales?

arlene
06-01-2002, 01:10 AM
i can't even give my stuff away this and last week...no bids at all...well one...but it wasn't even the reserve price.

i've tried it all...but also i'm still a newbie...

i even sent my past buyers from my shows a flyer telling them i was discounting on ebay my paper sculptures for the summer only and they could look online...

mailed out over 100 over a week ago...have another 100 to mail but still nothing...this was a full color flyer on good paper..

i don't want to list my very expensive stuff till i can get a featured plus...right now two of my buyers never left feedback...one never has left feedback for anyone and the other just didn't, even though she wrote me how much she liked the piece...

i had already asked her in an email to leave feedback...so wouldn't feel right asking again...

so for now i'm stuck with only 7 feedbacks even though i've had quite a bit more sales...but to the same buyers...sigh

Shai
06-01-2002, 03:43 AM
Maybe you can offer incentives to buyers about leaving feedback?

At the moment, I have one buyer who hasn't left feedback yet even though I emailed her twice after leaving her feedback. Still nothing. So, I know what you mean. :(

For newbies like us, building up the first 10 feedback is quite important. Maybe you can also think of buying some stuff at eBay so you can raise your feedback rating?

Anyway, two of my buyers who bought two paintings each just left me positive feedback. One is asking about acquiring a print of a painting that's currently not for sale and the other one wants to be included in my mailing list. Yay! :clap: