PDA

View Full Version : Gisela ,Treat me gently, this is my first time.

billyg
05-11-2002, 02:31 AM
Apart from a thousand years ago at junior school doing potatoe cuts. Went to week long workshop on woodcots and printing here in Motueka NZ.Had a great time and many suprises came out of the work , not mine but from other participants who had never had any arty farty thoughts in their heads before.Heres one I did but the others , a landscape, didnt turn out that well. We used MDF as the boards various weight papers going through the rolling press.As said, great fun and another thing to think about. Thank you Melanie.
Billyg :D :evil: :angel:

Gisela
05-11-2002, 07:14 PM
Ooooooh Billy -- I'm always gentle breaking in the the young fellas! :D

I'm glad you had a great time at the workshop -- wish I could have joined you. Did you do all right with the tools -- have you staunched the wounds or shall I send a nurse.... :evil:

I like your image very much! Is this one from two pieces of wood? And may we see some more? Pretty please?

Gisela

billyg
05-14-2002, 04:25 AM
I dont know if I said somewhere else Gisela, this is one block and the apple was done as a template and then the background blanked out for aple colouring and printing. Done all together in four prints and colouring on the press.
Billyg :D

nikau
05-14-2002, 05:43 AM
Billy, this was a great workshop and everybody attending achieved skills in their own way. good work came out of it.
We should get people form wetcanvas coming to join us here in beautiful Golden Bay, NZ. to come and to do a workshop in different media's and Art Forms!! We could make it international!!
If interested reply to Nikau. we will organise it!

Gisela
05-14-2002, 05:14 PM
Welcome Nikau!
Sound like you were at the workshop too -- will you show us what you worked on? ;)

Thanks for the explanation, Billy. Very cool!

Gisela

billyg
05-15-2002, 04:53 AM
Gisela.