PDA

View Full Version : Butterfly Kisses - comments welcome!

greendragon
06-08-2007, 05:04 PM
Hello all! It's been a while since I've visited, and have just finished a few new pieces. They are still awaiting final touches, and I would love your comments and critiques. Here is the first one, called Butterfly Kisses...

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/08-Jun-2007/34576-Butterfly-Kisses.jpg

Selahs art
06-09-2007, 04:21 PM
Nice work

Retha

greendragon
06-11-2007, 03:00 PM
Thanks! I had fun with this one. I'm still new to using Poser as part of the art - this is only the second piece I've done with it.

frayling
06-11-2007, 04:47 PM
Well though out
dave

Woof-a-Doof
06-12-2007, 08:46 PM
Greetings M' Lady

I remember you from sometime back and had noticed another recent piece of yours (with bryce, twisted brush and photoshop) and followed your reference to this piece :thumbsup:

In the past, watching your posts I always thought to myself...this chick would be the bomb with Poser. Poser is not my primary application of choice, however I have had it since Poser V.1 I never really fully explored it's capabiliities. Because I was all wrapped up into Bryce...since V.2 and of course I integrated with Photoshop at v.4

IMHO---(as-if)...Ahem. IMHO I think you will flourish in the 3D world! At the moment I can only recall the emotion evoked by works you did long sometime ago...I recall it had much heart, mystery, enchantment and long tales of lore...Again, IMHO...your gonna go places with your work. Well, actually you will be spending more and more time exploring phenominal possibilities in the 3D world :clap: My addvice...keep one foot in the 2D world, I think ya will find this invaluable for post work on your new pieces....

:clap: :clap: :clap: It's always fun to see an artist go digital...It's even more fun watching that same artist go 3D....it aint flat no more :wink2:

In Peace
woof

greendragon
06-13-2007, 09:14 AM