PDA

View Full Version : Rooster Two WIP

annj
05-19-2007, 02:16 AM
Hi all

I've been a BAAAAD girl. I entered a painting into a show that I hadn't even started on yet! Very naughty.

Some of you might remember the rooster I did a couple of weeks ago. At the time I thought I might like to do a second rooster as a pair to him, then there was a pairs category in this art show, and I thought, heck, why not? I've never done a pair of paintings before (cept for some commissions). After all, there's just the measly matters of actually DOING the painting and getting them both framed in time LOL

So I started the second rooster last night. Thanks to lisilk for her lovely photo of this white rooster, my regal friend will soon have a partner, or more likely a rival. :-)

C&Cs welcome of course.

annj
05-19-2007, 02:23 AM
oops, here's the reference piccy - I always forget that!

PatrickHedges
05-19-2007, 03:55 AM
I love your confidence - entering before doing the work lol. You can certainly manage it if anyone can. I like it - a lot

annj
05-19-2007, 05:30 AM
Confidence.... or stupidity? <g>

Art_at_43
05-19-2007, 08:34 AM
Wow This is good! I really like your colours
Cindy

Firehorse
05-19-2007, 11:48 AM
Ooo, I love roosters! It's looking great Ann. And you sure are gutsy for entering it before it was done! But you do great stuff so I'm sure you'll do well. Good luck!

tanianault
05-19-2007, 02:14 PM
Ann, great job - very daring - I think I would have crumpled under the pressure! I like the play of warm and cool, and the attitude you've captured in the way his head sits.

- Tania

annj
05-20-2007, 12:44 AM
Thanks guys. I'm not liking this rooster as much as the first, and I'm struggling with having to work him in the same style as the first one. I chose the task and it's good for me, dang it! But I'm still struggling a bit with the confines of it (what a wuss).