PDA

View Full Version : First Acrylics - 'Kitty Love'

Dregnought
02-13-2007, 06:58 PM
Hi, well I'm new here so sorry if I do something I shouldn't :angel:, but hopefully I'll get used to it soon enough. Anyway, My first real acrylic painting is attached. There's a bigger version here (http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/48247480/)

So, what do you people like? What do you think? How can I improve?

edit: I already stuffed up. Where's the attach? lol. Oh well, atleast it's linked.

Tazart
02-13-2007, 09:03 PM
Hi there & welcome :wave: !!

Aww sweet, I love the little details of the kitties, like the big ears & touching tails & cool interpretation of the palm tree too, like the hint of the coconuts !! Very appropriate timing with Valentines day tomorrow :lol: !!!

I'm pretty new to acrylic painting & WC too so can only suggest that for general advice & info check out the acrylics Information Kiosk (at the top of the page) there is enough reading, advice, classrooms etc to keep you busy for months, if not years - also just reading the other threads regularly is constantly useful as there are so many kind & helpful experienced artists who consistently offer great advice (they're really nice too :thumbsup: !!)

Dregnought
02-13-2007, 10:49 PM
Thanks for the comment :) It was painted a week ago though :P

Thanks for the tip Tazart :)

chammi kaiser
02-14-2007, 05:13 AM
This is very simple and effective. Take a look at LisaArt's cat pictures. You will learn a great deal. Nice to have you with us. Keep them coming.

Dregnought
02-14-2007, 06:08 AM
Thanks. By that person, do you mean thier threads or is there some kind of gallery to this place?

chammi kaiser
02-14-2007, 11:45 AM
Lisa has a website called Colourful Canvases. Or you can look at all threads by LisaArt. Have fun.

idcrisis55
02-14-2007, 11:50 AM