PDA

View Full Version : Blacklight paint

Iconw
02-01-2007, 04:27 PM
Hello everyone, I am new to this site and to painting in general. I am here to try to meet people who are actively involved in the art world that may be able to offer advice to a beginner. I also hope to share some of my work with everyone.

This post is particularly regarding blacklight paint. I am going to be doing live body painting at a fundraiser in April, and by then I also have to have a 3ft blacklight painting to raffle off for charity. I have never used blackight paint before and was wondering if anyone here has, and would be able to offer some tips, advice and recommendations on where I should order my paints from.

Nikki
~PLUR~

idylbrush
02-01-2007, 04:51 PM
http://www.riskreactor.com/Blacklight_Paint/Blacklight_Paint_Main.htm

This might be a good place to start.

Nitsa
02-02-2007, 12:39 PM
Fascinating....Hadn't heard of backlight paint before.

Charlie's Mum
02-02-2007, 02:49 PM
Good on yer Howard - fascinating link - could really have fun with these :D

See Nikki? Ask a question and someone will find something somewhere (and it's often Howard :D)

Welcome to the forum and WC - do come back and share your work.

Iconw
02-13-2007, 02:42 PM
Thank you everyone for your replies. I am new to the whole forum thing so it feels great to actually have someone reply to mine! Especially with some help. I will definitely keep in touch with this site and post some pics of my work. Thanks again!

Nikki

Lady Carol
02-13-2007, 05:38 PM
Nikki, not many people will have a black-light. Have you thought of that?

dreamz
02-13-2007, 06:45 PM