PDA

View Full Version : My experience w/Uarts

Anuran
01-15-2007, 03:42 PM
I searched through the forums but, found very few threads regarding this school. I have just finished my first semester and am beginning the second. Anyway, my point here is that I am a current student and would happily share my view on the structure of the foundation year, my experience with the Professors and the University as a whole to anyone who is interested.
L8r,
Dave

ryot
02-08-2007, 08:05 AM
Sure I've been wondering, Universality or a private arts college.

Anuran
02-08-2007, 06:34 PM
I'm not sure what your question is. University of the Arts is located in Philadelphia and is technically considered a University because it has three colleges. The three colleges are: the College of Media and Communication, College of Performing Arts and the College of Art and Design. It does however, have the feel of a private art school especially when you consider that all three internal colleges are art related. If you have specific questions I would be happy to answer them to the best of my ability.

BOA52004
02-17-2007, 11:34 AM
I'm going to write a very limited post regarding schools; I do not recommend the Mary Schiller Myers School especially for older students. I was one and I was treated badly* there. I'll let the reader figure out where its located.

I also have talked with several private galleries who've advised me "fine if I got my degree" now forget everything you were taught." I find I cannot forget everything but I'm aware that my own style is still "too tight" and I need to learn to relax.

Thanks.

*Discrimination and worse.

Anuran
02-18-2007, 11:19 AM