PDA

View Full Version : Time spent painting for ebay & being organized?

CathyD
04-10-2002, 11:50 PM
I was just reading through the most recent threads, and I was wondering how much time a week does everyone spend painting for ebay? How many paintings do you produce weekly? And are you a full time or part time artist?

I am an evening / weekend artist and I only seem to get 2 to 3 evenings a week to paint. I always plan on painting on Saturday, but that doesn't happen as much as I would like, what with cleaning the house, grocery shopping, and all. Ebay itself takes time to prepare auctions and ship paintings. Depending on the week I usually get 1 to 3 paintings done.

What are some time saving tips that you have developed to allow yourself more painting time? One thing that I have started doing is going shopping every other week at Costco.... buying larger quantities saves time and money and I love not shopping every week. Of course you need to have a few people around the house to eat the food to make it work! I have 4 kids at home so by the end of two weeks there is not much food left.

Another thing I do is to have my auctions end on Thursday and give myself til Saturday or Monday to ship. This has made a big difference on my time. The first few months of ebay selling I was running to the postoffice nearly every day, and packing the stuff everynight. After Christmas was over I thought "there's got to be a better way!" This new system works for me.

I would love to hear how you all do! Full time or part time ~ I bet there are some really great tips out there!

Thanks,
Cathy

CarlyHardy
04-11-2002, 12:31 AM