PDA

View Full Version : Polymer Clay Newbie

Peekas
12-04-2006, 12:33 AM
So Im new at this and the site. Just lookin for some feedback I guess. These are a few of my creations.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/04-Dec-2006/96077-Picture_066.jpg http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/04-Dec-2006/96077-Picture_046.jpg http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/04-Dec-2006/96077-Picture_052.jpg http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/04-Dec-2006/96077-Picture_056.jpg

Thanks guys!
Peekas

rosebead
12-04-2006, 09:05 AM
those are great! I love your imagination. :)

Penguintrax
12-04-2006, 06:06 PM
Cute and you have a good sense of proportion for the bodies.

bionicanaconda
12-08-2006, 08:52 AM
Hi Peekas, Hope these are not inspired by your dreams.
I do like them though, keep up the good work,

barbmarie
12-08-2006, 10:16 AM
Love your work.
I'm new @ polymer clay and also the web site.
learning as I go.
Barb

Elegance_1
12-08-2006, 03:08 PM
Awwww.... those are so cute! hehehe

I have everything I need to work clay but it's still sitting in the packages until after the first of the year. Can't wait to start!

BarbaraJ

Bendaini
12-09-2006, 05:10 AM
That monkey is just adorable.
Poly clays are fun. If you let them cool like in a fridge they get a little harder and don't smear, like on the eye on the right. Or you can take the flat edge of a knife or something and very careful scrape it. That takes practice.

What are you using for tools?

FriendCarol
12-09-2006, 06:03 AM
Hope you don't mind if I ask another polymer newbie... I'm a wanna-be polymer clay newbie! When I was in high school nearly 40 years ago, I did a few little sculptures in ordinary clay. Real clay would be much too dirty for me to use in my current circumstances.