PDA

View Full Version : FND.....sunset with tree

onefromheaven
03-30-2002, 10:35 PM
This was done for the FND, I changed afew things from the ref pic, 14"x21", acrylic on paper. All comments and critique welcome and appreciated.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Mar-2002/sunsettree.JPG

onefromheaven
03-30-2002, 10:39 PM
This was the reference picture.........Wingnuts FNDMar/29/02

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/30-Mar-2002/wingsfnd329sunset.jpg

Loxley
03-30-2002, 11:00 PM
kokopelli, This is a wonderful acrylic, it looks like a watercolor. I love that look. Your painting is much much better than the ref photo you used. Great work here. Most people use Acrylics to look like poster paint, what a difference you have made. :clap: :clap:

onefromheaven
03-30-2002, 11:05 PM
sgore, What a nice compliment, thank you very much:) I started painting in watercolor so I think the influence stayed with me when I moved on to acrylics. There were alot of great sunsets in the FND though.:)

momsyward
03-31-2002, 01:20 AM
I love this painting. Please tell me what a kokepelli is? I got a postcard called kokepelli and my daughter just brought me back a beautiful T shirt from Colorado with a kokepelli. Anyway, I too like this one better than the reference.

Geoff
03-31-2002, 01:31 AM
Good painting and, I too, like the way you've used Acrylic as watercolour...

mf.sutton
03-31-2002, 04:53 AM
nicely done, very atmospheric - Mike:clap:

onefromheaven
03-31-2002, 07:08 AM
Hi, Mike, Geoff and momsy, Thank you :) I am a Kokopelli fan so here's the scoop!

KoKopelli is: Ancient Hopi Indian God of Powerful Communication and fertility

About Kokopelli

In ancient Indian legend, Kokopelli the flute player was the symbol of happiness and joy. He talked to the wind and the sky. His flute could be heard in the Spring breeze, bringing warmth after the winter cold.