PDA

View Full Version : Two of my latest.....

tvandeb
10-04-2006, 01:06 AM
Hi everyone!:wave:
Hope you all are fine. Here is 2 of my latest acrylics. Both are done on
canvas board. The first is called "The Lonely Fisherman". The second one I had done this in an earier post, and redid it on another canvas board.
Hopefully this one has a better feel to it. I am still learning and practicing.
So again, any pointers or c/c are always welcome! Thanks.
Take care...

sir_real
10-04-2006, 01:32 AM
How thick do you paint? (Pics never do that sorta thing justice) I love the subject, colours, and composition. Maybe something to think about (totally my idea so I could be way off in this) and depending on how you want to take your painting/style, but the lucisciousness of it all just wants me to see it in all its goopy, thick, painterly wonderfulness.

Southafricannovice
10-04-2006, 03:11 AM
Hi Tammy, my favorite is the lighthouse one. Just something (don't know whether it was intended?), especially on the first painting: the cloud looks bit awkward. As I said , don't know if it was intentional but I think a "bank" of smaller clouds would have worked better to depict a brooding storm or a few scattered clouds spaced across the sky. One more thing, the house seems a bit out of perspective- omg listen to me, it's like the blind leading the ..... sorry could not remember how that saying went.

Good luck and I love the colors, keep 'em coming.

valchina612
10-04-2006, 10:59 AM
I agree with Stephan -- keep 'em coming. :thumbsup:

Val. :wave:

dreamz
10-04-2006, 05:30 PM
Practicing perspective is a basic foundation of any art as is pulling a straight line (even with a straight edge and triangle I still manage to be out of kilter)

I agree that the clouds would be better if they didn't fill the whole sky. Both paintings have nice composition and great use of color. We learn by doing and I look forward to seeing your progress.

tvandeb
10-04-2006, 10:02 PM