PDA

View Full Version : This could get me in trouble

Andun
09-22-2006, 06:04 AM
:o Hi again everyone:wave: I must be crazy! Only three months after starting painting and I am trying to do a portrait of my wife of all people.I hope she has a good sense of humor!:D If you have any ideas to help me out with this one I would really appreciate it.Thank you:)

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Sep-2006/84252-DSC00019.JPG
I am very sorry it is sideways.I don't know how to fix that.:confused:

Lulu
09-22-2006, 06:16 AM
well, I don't think she needs a sense of humour, you are doing well!! lovely lady. Skin tones are looking good.

Got a crick in my neck from turning sideways......................:D

EDIT: I saved your pic to rotate it and post again but can't find it now! lol Someone will fix it for you Anthony.

rmc
09-22-2006, 06:45 AM
Hi Anthony - - you are doing a lovely painting of your wife- it seems we share the same madness- I started painting in May and am painting my husband at the mo!
I find posting my progress to the good people here on wc helps me endlessly.
By the way I turned your painting around
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Sep-2006/83066-84252a-DSC00019.JPG.jpg

Andun
09-22-2006, 07:11 AM
G'day Lulu and RMC!
Thank you so much for turning my painting.I was getting a crick myself.Naomi is Japanese so I have been trying a lot of skin tones to match her natural tone and the cosmetics she loves so much.
She is wearing a Japanese summer Yukata which is used for festivals such as watching fireworks.I think I will use fireworks as the background.Good??
Tony

LisaArt
09-22-2006, 07:22 AM
Hi Anthony...nice to meet you...3 months painting...wow..I think your portrait is turning out jsut great! This is not laughing..matter..
I am impressed. I love what you are going to do to her kimona - those colours are beautiful...and I like her green eyeshadow... anxoius to see this finsihed! :)

screechin
09-22-2006, 10:19 AM