PDA

View Full Version : FND Rose

ironhorse
03-08-2002, 10:26 PM
Hi all;

This is my first time trying this and pretty much everything went wrong.
Problem #1
Hubby came home very late and my son is sick and clingy so I dident get started until I only had a half hour to go.
So I sorta cheated:o
I noticed that the green paper I had in the old printer was about the same colour as the lighter green leafs on the rose. SO I printed out the image of the rose and then coloured part of the image. It turned out pretty neat.
Problem #2
I cannot seem to get my borrowed digital camera to work that well. So here it is twice one thats blurry and one that had a flash glare.
Twyla...yes I had fun anyway
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/08-Mar-2002/111-1163_IMG.JPG
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/08-Mar-2002/111-1177_IMG.JPG

Axl
03-08-2002, 10:34 PM
I keep surfing around this forum and I'm seeing FND roses everywhere, lol, all of them done in different ways and stuff and i'm trying to figure out what exactly is going on. But anyways, I think it's really cool how you used the colour of the paper as one of the colours in the picture. What a great way to use your resorces, eh? And then the colours that you added are looking really great too. I think thats so cool! (that and the fabric one.. that was neat to.. off to say something about that one now) ~Chow

auntie_chaos
03-08-2002, 11:05 PM
You did a wonderful job .... love the effect you got!
Hope your little fella is feeling better real soon!

tuatara
03-09-2002, 05:38 AM
This is really good, Ironhorse. Especially the way you tackled it. very resourceful. I think that the second one although grainy is the most appealing version for me so whatever you did with the camera was okay. Nice interpretation!

Pam:)

Caron
03-09-2002, 09:09 AM