PDA

View Full Version : FND - 08Mar02

auntie_chaos
03-08-2002, 10:08 PM
Now don't laugh everyone ... this is my first try at the drawings. I sketched this and colored it in colored pencils as far as I could ... couldn't find all Nykki's pencils. I then took it into Paintshop Pro and finished up the coloring then took it into Photoshop to do the lighting effects ... to cover up the fact that it's not even half done. :evil: :) Also tried to do the eye but still have a ton of work to do on it to make it look like an eye. :evil: :D Had fun anyways.

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/08-Mar-2002/fnd-baloon.jpg

strawberry
03-08-2002, 10:11 PM
Very dramatic. Great lighting.

auntie_chaos
03-08-2002, 11:36 PM
Thanks strawberry. I think I'm going to try to finish it off tomorrow and try to see what I can do about getting the lines done right ... I got mixed up as I went up the balloon. (that's what happens when I get sidetracked by people and dogs in my household - I need all my braincells working on the same thing when doing things like this) :)

Surfinia
03-08-2002, 11:39 PM
Nice and crisp. I like the effects you've done with it.

diane555
03-08-2002, 11:40 PM
This is wonderful! It looks very much like a stained glass window! Great job.

Di :)

Thom Byrd
03-09-2002, 12:08 AM
Ditto:cool: what diane said*if she had not said it I was about to*
it does look like stained glass*

tuatara
03-09-2002, 06:28 AM
This balloon is just bursting forth from the page. I can feel the tension in the bindings. Well done however it was!!:D

Pam:)

Caron
03-09-2002, 11:33 AM
Auntie!!!:clap: :clap: :clap: ..for coming out and doing an amazing job!!! I love it! Does this mean you will join in from now on? PPLLLEEAASSEE!!! I love the darks you put around the balloon-great thinking-very creative! It really pulls the brightness and colours so intensely forward...you are amazing girl!

AriadneArts
03-09-2002, 11:45 AM