PDA

View Full Version : pROBLEM WITH CELTIC KNOTS

celticrichard
06-13-2006, 01:50 AM
Its not i cant handle the going oover and under of the knots,but my lines dont seem to have the right width and i want all my lines to be the same.Is there anything to make sure all lines are correct?

TessDB
06-13-2006, 08:23 AM
Richard--

Can you post a pic of what you're having trouble with? I have a couple of ideas that might help, but want to make sure I'm thinking of the right things.

Tess

Merry Scribe
06-13-2006, 10:13 AM
Its not i cant handle the going oover and under of the knots,but my lines dont seem to have the right width and i want all my lines to be the same.Is there anything to make sure all lines are correct?

Don't feel pregnant there I have the same problem but Tess told me to think of the knots as letters and not lines since I am a calligrapher not an artist.

So I know that Tess can help you.

Brian :wave: :D

P.S. Tess I am working on a Knot project now along with my commissioned project I think you will like.

celticrichard
06-13-2006, 11:36 AM
er,pregnant? im a boy.

Merry Scribe
06-13-2006, 01:58 PM
er,pregnant? im a boy.

I is just a saying meaning don't feel different or un-normal everyone one has problems with Celtic Knots when they first start doing them. I knew you were male.

Brian:wave: :D

celticrichard
06-17-2006, 05:15 AM
Heres the illustration of a painting of another artist i found with my mistake:http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/17-Jun-2006/69175-11sive_detail200.jpg in red are the mistakes he maDE.as you see the width is different.any ways to make it uniform and steady?

TessDB
06-17-2006, 07:56 AM
as you see the width is different.any ways to make it uniform and steady?

Lots and lots of practice? And accepting that we're human, not computers? :D :lol: