PDA

View Full Version : Reflections (x-posted abstracts)

chinalou
05-20-2006, 02:45 AM
Posted in abstract forum also... I never know where to put them!

This one came out of nowhere yesterday... it happened very quickly in a semi-meditative like state... not sure how I feel about it yet!:rolleyes:

I'd welcome some feed back, and thanks for looking
:)Lou

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/20-May-2006/72001-reflections.jpg
Reflections- acrylic on canvas 70cm x 150cm

3chaway9
05-20-2006, 10:39 AM
Hi Lou :wave: ....Welcome....iv'e looked at this one a few times...i'm not very good at commenting on abstract paintings...
as i'm just starting to paint them myself and don't fully understand them yet..
but i do know whither i like an abstract or not...and i like this one...i like the colours used and the reflection also the shadowy (is that a word?) lol movement in the far background....nice one...:clap: :clap: :clap:

Charlie's Mum
05-20-2006, 11:19 AM
It's very difficult (for me) to understand others' abstract paintings ........ take me all my time to understand mine! :eek:

However, I do like the colours, texture of the bk/ground and the vertical lines - give a rather nice contemplative (reflective?) feeling to me :D

Lady Carol
05-20-2006, 01:12 PM
LOVE IT. This is so strong in its simplicity and yet it is very appealing.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

dreamz
05-20-2006, 02:17 PM
generally abstracts leave me scratching my beard, but some you just like. This just seems to dance and shout:thumbsup:

chinalou
05-21-2006, 12:21 AM
Thanks for the kinds reviews guys.
I agree myself with you Carrie, Maureen and Dreamz: I don't much understand abstracts, but I know what I like. As I result I try not to think too much about them, and just feel whatever I feel when I see it.
This one for me was about strength, tranquility, and contemplation (reflection in many senses of the word). Thats all!
Though I love that an abstract can mean many things to many people.