PDA

View Full Version : Portrait of Jean

Skinny
04-27-2006, 02:06 AM
Here's a portrait of JustJean:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/27-Apr-2006/23354-JustJean.jpg

I did this in PSP, which I am still learning. I had to finish it in Painter because I just can't get smooth blending in PSP.:o Any advice from those of you who use PSP would be greatly appreciated!

justjean
04-27-2006, 07:19 AM
LOL, Kristen you have taken abut 20 years off of me, thanks :lol:I like the colours you have used and the hair is great :wave: (some others had me bald in front :lol: )

Kirsten here is the settings I use ( I never change them other than the size )

size... what ever you want
hardness.... 0
opacity 59
step ... 25
density ... 61

hoping this will give you a jumping off point to find what you are comfortable with :)

Skinny
04-27-2006, 08:54 AM
"Kristen you have taken abut 20 years off of me...." (Jean)

And if I do that for me, why wouldn't I extend the same courtesy to my pals? Heck, I even spiff up my dog...:lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks SO MUCH for sharing your settings for blending in PSP! It would be nice if I didn't need to run to Painter every time I needed to smooth things a bit. :heart:

LadyAlba
04-27-2006, 10:07 AM
Great job on this! :clap: :clap: :wave: Gosh I have not used psp in so long I don't know if I could even paint in it.

JCoop
04-27-2006, 10:24 AM
Kris... I bet your closest friends call you Kris...
Great job on our Jean.:thumbsup:... a few shadows here and there might give it a bit more dimension... still very nice though.:)

Thanks SO MUCH for sharing your settings for blending in PSP! It would be nice if I didn't need to run to Painter every time I needed to smooth things a bit.

Class, what have we learned from the above statement?...
No angry phone calls from psp users please!;)

Skinny
04-27-2006, 10:37 AM