PDA

View Full Version : Help! Portfolio!

Axl
02-27-2002, 10:06 PM
Ahhh!

I have to do a portfolio for my aplication for the art collage that I want to go to next year. So I thought I'd go to WC! because i think you all rock so much! (atleast that people that i've talked to so far..)
I'm really looking for soem advice cos i've never done this kind of thing before! I was originally going to post the whole thing in this forum because I liked posting last time, but then I was looking at the work and a bulk of it was pencil so I though I'd put it into the drawing and sketching forum.

BUT I STILL WANT YOU GUYS TO LOOK cos you all rock so much and I just know that you know what you're doing more than I do! Please please comment! I'm so lost when it comes to this kind of stuff!

The link to the thraed is HERE (http://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=34240)

thankyou SO MUCH in advance for you help! i'm such a wreck!

artdude
02-28-2002, 09:06 AM
First of all I would like to let you know "YOU HAVE TALENT"!! Really enjoyed looking through your art :) If I had to pick just two, it would be really hard. I like your "Iquana/Cyborg" and also "The Doll". Good luck to you with your art school endeavours :D

Axl
02-28-2002, 06:36 PM
lol. Thankyou so much for your kind words! After seeing your artwork and knowing how much great artistic talent you have it's really nice to be reasured that I do have talent. lol *thankyou thankyou!*

dragonart
03-01-2002, 02:13 AM
ok i found out this the hard way 2 years ago when i went to what is called a portfolio day the number one thing art colleges are looking for is STILL LIFE they want it more than anything and if you dont have it your not getting in period the other thing they are looking for is good use of color which i think you have your good enought to get in to a college IF you have the still life peices then you shouldnt worry ok :clap: good luck and i hope you get in

Axl
03-01-2002, 10:53 PM