PDA

View Full Version : International Artist mag

Bringer
04-20-2006, 07:45 PM
Hi,

I skimmed through its last issue and I can tell you that I found it to be quite good. It has some articles about pastel, namely from Nicora Gangi.

Best regards,

Josť

Tracy Lang
04-21-2006, 12:21 PM
Hi Jose,

I've bought the last two issues of this magazine and love it, so I just ordered a subscription. It seems to have great pastel coverage (the last two issues had articles by Harley Brown) as well as interesting articles in all other media. Also, each issue (it's published bimonthly) has an art challenge featuring a different subject and the prizes are quite decent! Of all the "art" magazines I've looked at, this seems to be the most substantial.

Regards,
Tracy

E-J
04-21-2006, 02:04 PM
Hi Josť. I have a subscription to International Artist and find it quite inspiring. The reason the pastel coverage is so good is, I believe, because they used to publish a separate International Pastel Artist magazine, and when they decided to drop that, they needed to make sure the pastellists among their readership were kept happy. In any case, it's certainly one of the more substantial artists' magazines and always worth buying for its pastel content.

KA Obee
04-21-2006, 02:30 PM
Members of the Portrait Socitey of America get a subscription to that magazine with the membership. It is one of the main reasons I keep my membership up to date.
KA

kennychaffin
05-23-2006, 07:42 AM
Interesting, I'll check it out more closely. I just picked up "Harley Brown's eternal truths for everey artist" and am reading through it to stimulate and learn.

KAC

Tressa
05-23-2006, 08:07 AM
Yes, I love Harley Brown!!!
If you don't get this mag, you should!!
Tres

Mike_Beeman
05-23-2006, 11:31 AM
This is one of two magazines I really enjoy...the other is the Pastel Journal!
Mike

Donna A
05-23-2006, 06:09 PM