http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/02-25-2006/49260_KIF_0515.JPG

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/02-25-2006/49260_KIF_0513.JPG

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: My first set of beads
Year Created: 2006
Dimension: varies
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
Hello. This is my first post on wetcanvas although I've been a "lurker" for a while now. I consider myself a self-taught artist. I like to try everything. Up until now my passion was oils mostly. But i have always been drawn to glass. I got my first torch a month ago and its all i seem to think about. This is my first official set of beads and I wanted to share them.

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
My question for you is the pretty obvious stuff. What am i doing wrong? How can I improve. Thank you so much in advance for any replies

BugabooBeads
02-26-2006, 01:55 AM
It looks like you have a great start!

Lara
02-26-2006, 12:57 PM
Overall they look pretty good. Your color combo is great and the roses look good. The only suggestion I would have by looking at this picture is to melt the dots in a little more. You don't want any undercuts on the dots because they will get broken off. You want the dots to be a half circle.

Janetda
02-26-2006, 01:59 PM
You're beads are wonderful! I recently had a chance to teach my first class and it reminded me how hard it is to get a good round bead in the beginning. Your shape is great and I think you're on the road to some fantasitc artwork. I'd say work on getting your dots a little more consistent and melt them in just a bit more. But all in all I think you're doing great - keep up the good work!

kuzmal
02-27-2006, 08:22 PM
Wow, I wasn't doing that well after my first month. In fact I almost gave up after the first month. You're doing a great job. My only suggestion is, read as much, watch as many videos, take as many classes, and ask as many questions as you can.

jenn1
03-01-2006, 09:31 PM
thank you everyone for your comments!