PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everybody--I'm Back

AriadneArts
02-18-2006, 03:17 PM
I'm sorry for my prolonged absence. I'm just beginning to get back on line since my accident at the beginning of February. I slipped on the ice and fell from about a 6 foot height flat on my back and was rushed by my neighbors to emergency. They kept me there as I was immobile and in great pain. Xrays of my back and pelvis show that nothing was broken (to my amazement and gratitude), but, at my age (66) they had to keep me there for several days and run a lot of tests. As a result, when I arrived home, I was full of pain killers, muscle relaxants and various and sundry other unpronounceable drugs. My husband is in California, so I am basically alone here except for the occasional visits of friends who bring me things I may need. I have only been getting around the last couple of days and sit at this computer with some difficulty. However, here I am, TG.

I find I am unable, as yet, to sit at the computer for very long. I am getting better every day, but slowly. Again, I apologize for my absence, but it was not possible to inform WC! of the problem until just now. I hope you will all understand.

Take care, all. I have to go now and rest my back again, but I'll be back on later, and am endeavoring to catch up on the 'Masters' weeks I've missed. which, fortunately I can do whilst propped up against my backrest in bed.

Best to you all,

Nickel
02-18-2006, 08:11 PM
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/18-Feb-2006/39040-animated_water_cupid.gif

Welcome Back Eileen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We missed YOU!!!!!!!

:wave: Nickel

Nehalenia
02-19-2006, 04:26 PM