PDA

View Full Version : Hibiscus flower up close and personal

Shari
02-15-2006, 02:29 PM
I found this pic in the RIL, thanks to al22! This is the largest painting I have done yet, 18 x 24" on Wallis belgian mist. I used about 90% MV's and some GA's and polychromos. Does it need anything else? I had trouble with the petal veins. I have never tried anything like this before. I love trying new subject matter!! Please let me know how I can improve this.

Tatijana
02-15-2006, 02:35 PM
shari - it's lovely. the colors are wonderful. i could go on....and on....

*Marina*
02-15-2006, 02:37 PM
Beautiful work. I love the colours.

Tom Behnke
02-15-2006, 04:01 PM
What is there to improve? It's gorgeous. I love detail shots like this. At first glance, it is almost abstract, then your mind catches up to your eye and you go "wow".

Beautiful.

Shane Keene
02-15-2006, 04:07 PM
WOW. This is gorgeous! How could you improve it? Hmmm... You could send it to me! I think it would look much better on my wall than it does here :D

Fozbot
02-15-2006, 04:32 PM
omg...i thought this was a watercolor at first! beautiful!

Algarbi
02-15-2006, 05:11 PM
Wow! this looks fantastic :clap: :clap: :clap:
Congrats!

CindyW
02-15-2006, 05:28 PM
Shari, it's just beautiful!!
Love it lots!
Cindy

dlake
02-15-2006, 05:30 PM
It's so beautiful and magical. I love it!!!!
diane

Mike_Beeman
02-15-2006, 05:33 PM
Beautiful..love the design!!

Shari
02-15-2006, 05:35 PM
Thank you everyone for looking and for your nice comments. I really feel good about this one and I was scared to try something this large, but it worked out. Wicked, you can buy a giclee print any time!!! Hey, I will personally deliver it since you are in Oregon! I sure appreciate the support of everyone here at wetcanvas!

eyeinthesky
02-15-2006, 06:23 PM
Wow!

Dave

Susan Borgas
02-15-2006, 06:46 PM
Shari it is beautiful. I can't see one thing that I don't like.

KJSCL
02-15-2006, 07:12 PM