PDA

View Full Version : Weekly Scumble Feb 13 Thru 19

K Taylor-Green
02-13-2006, 10:27 AM
Good morning everyone! Welcome to the Scumble, our weekly chat thread where we share things going on in our lives. Here we discuss our kids, jobs, family, and pets. So come on in and share!

I have been rather busy, setting up a new computer. From Windows 98SE to Windows XP is a big change. I'm still learning about it. :rolleyes: I am not the most computer savy person around. I was almost 50 before I got my first one, so this has been an experience. So far, I am pleased.

For anyone who did not stop in over the weekend, Molly (watergirl) lost her beloved canine companion of many years.
This revelation and it's inherent sadness brought to light the plight of another dog, an older Huskie living in less than humane condidtions in New Jersey.
Jennifer (jmp) was telling us of this poor animal's pitiful living conditions while she considered reporting this incident to her local Humane Society. Several of us urged her to do so, myself included. I am hoping she stops into the Scumble and lets us know how this is going.

scall0way
02-13-2006, 11:29 AM
I just caught up on the weekend thread. Molly, my heart does bleed for you. I went through the same thing last June with my sweet little Merlin, and I miss him so much still. Brings tears to my eyes just typing this. But at least I can also now think of a lot of happy memories of him too, and I hope you will have that as well.