PDA

View Full Version : Help with logo

wetclay
01-19-2006, 07:47 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to this forum and have been lurking in the shadows for quite a while but I'm stuck. I'm a photographer and a closet graphic designer with some decent logo work (mostly typography logos). The problem is my church asked me to come up with a logo for a mercy ministry that provides food, clothes, and any other necessities to needy/poor people.

The name of the ministry is "Helping Hands" and their idea for the logo is to have a cross in a pair of cupped hands like it was being offered to someone. The cupped hands would be like you were getting a drink of water from a stream. We are a contemporary church so the logo needs to match our "style" somewhat. You can view the website here:http://www.mycalvary.com

I know what I want it to look like but I have NO drawing skills and my illustrator skills are not much better. I need this in a vector format and colors are not that important at this point. I can always change them in the future if they want them changed.

I want the logo to be kinda loose and flowing with very few pen strokes. Minimalistic definately and I would prefer if it didn't have any gradients in the logo. If anyone could give it a shot, I would appreciate it a ton!! you can email me if you need more info at wetclay(at)comcast(dot)net

thanks in advance and I can't wait to see what you guys and gals come up with.

jhercilia
01-19-2006, 02:01 PM
I am not sure if someone will do the work for you, but why don't you take a picture of your own hand in the desired position and then in your program use it a base or starting point and trace them with paths.

beautifulfreak
01-19-2006, 06:15 PM