PDA

View Full Version : late FND

alyona100
02-02-2002, 11:56 AM
Hi you all!!!

Thatīs the first time I am participating - itīs true, it feels addictive and is great fun..unfortunately, in the end I decided I am not at all happy with the results...but hey, I am just learning:)
I spent about 1 1/2 hrs on the watercolor with the Antique store and then out of frustration did a quick 10 min pastel on black paper "shaft of light" thing...I will try to post them now and canīt wait to see all yours!!! I usually enjoy it so!

alyona100
02-02-2002, 11:57 AM
canīt figure out how to post two pics:)

dupliKate
02-02-2002, 12:18 PM
These are both excellent! I particularly like the watercolour...the other reference photo (the light) seemed so difficult to do in a drawing..you have done it well.

I like the soft light, yet very colourful antique store front you have done.

K:)

PainterlyPeg
02-02-2002, 12:21 PM
alona..great work! I do not know why you dislike the antique shop. I think you did very well with it. Peg
:)

mebucko
02-02-2002, 12:28 PM