PDA

View Full Version : For better or for worse...

JCoop
12-28-2005, 03:59 PM
Hey all! Hope everyone is having a blessed holiday season.:)

This is the last of my Christmas Commissions. Didn't make the deadline with this one, but I warned my clients that it would be iffy.:eek: I could have finished by Christmas, but I'm sure that I would have cheated the client out of my best effort.

He was actually wearing glasses... but right before I started painting them something told me to contact him and give him a choice. He chose to go without the glasses and was very greatful for the choice... he told me that he was kicking himself for forgetting to remove them at the time of his wedding pictures.

In my experience, making the bride look beautiful is the key to a successful wedding portrai.t:cat: ... If you can do a half way decent job on the groom, that's really icing on the cake.:)

I haven't signed this one yet, because I'm not totally convinced that I am finished.

Meet Andy & Kim...

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/28-Dec-2005/30872-andy_kim_norm.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/28-Dec-2005/30872-kim_clse.jpg

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/28-Dec-2005/30872-andy_clse.jpg

Digital _Painter 9

poolekv
12-28-2005, 04:15 PM
Very nice painting, great skin tones on the bride and groom.
Kevin

LadyAlba
12-28-2005, 04:29 PM
What a beautiful portrait something they will treasure! ;o)
The only thing that jumps out at me is the blue shadow of her glove it seems too strong as compared to the shadows on the rest of her clothing. ;o)

barryt
12-28-2005, 04:50 PM
Lovely Joel. the thing that jumps out at me is the reflection spots in the eyes, which seem a tad bright in the first pic. They look ok in the close ups so it just may be the effect of scale.
I'm not sure the fading at the bottom is right for this, it may be better to take them right down because it isn't a sketchy pic?

JCoop
12-28-2005, 05:23 PM