PDA

View Full Version : oygen source for mini cc

swhitman19
12-26-2005, 09:30 AM
This is my first post, but I've been reading a lot of previous posts. What a great wealth of information. I'm new to lampworking (3 months), but I do love it. I have a mini cc and I'm tired of transporting oygen tanks. Quite frankly the tanks scare me and I'm using 2 to 3 tanks a week. That's hard to believe since I'm a full-time IT Director. I need a recommendation for a concentrator or generator that will work with my torch. I really don't have the room for 2 concentrators. I'm working with Moretti glass. I suppose I need a kiln also, but I have yet to have a single bead crack, so my next purchase will be the oxygen source--and then a kiln. Thanks in advance for any words of wisdom.

~JON
12-26-2005, 12:25 PM
Welcome swhitman19! Glad you are here. You have posted these thoughts/questions in the Glass forum, too? They would have lots of thoughts; I am sure.
Jon

Axl
12-26-2005, 12:46 PM
Hi and welcome to the site!

You'll get better responce if you post this in the Glass Forum where most of the most knowledgable glass members are active. So please feel free to go ahead and re-post this in their forum, they will be happy to help you out :)

Ofcorse, if you have any other questions in regards to how the site works, and finding your way around, just let us know and we will see what we can do. :)

Rose Queen
12-26-2005, 12:47 PM
Welcome to WetCanvas! :wave: Jon is right that you should post your question about concentrators and generators in the Glass forums. If you need any help navigating the site, please let us know -- it's what we're here for!

Alan Cross
12-26-2005, 01:03 PM