PDA

View Full Version : Frozen

Digital Portraits
12-11-2005, 03:28 PM
Hello everyone, this is my first time on this forum. I am pretty shy to post my work here so I usually give more critiques than I post work. I hope you like this, I love doing the hair especially. I loved doing this because it was based on reality with a bit of fantasy. I have many works over the past four to five years though I will post some now and then depdending on the feedback :). I'm a little shy posting this, since I am new. Nice to meet you all!

P.S. when I had finished, I applied a small 'inkling' of a canvas texture if you can see :) It's just for the extra effect

http://img15.imgspot.com/u/05/344/15/Frozen1134332924.jpg

Bytemebabs
12-11-2005, 03:46 PM
If I were you, I would quit being shy about posting your work as it is stunning! and I would put one little "glint" of highlight in that eye. I am looking very forward to seeing more of your work!:wave:

Digital Portraits
12-11-2005, 03:54 PM
If I were you, I would quit being shy about posting your work as it is stunning! and I would put one little "glint" of highlight in that eye. I am looking very forward to seeing more of your work!:wave:
wow thank you :)! that was very kind of you :) by the way, nice to meet you! what's your name? and you're definitely correct about the eye, I should have done that before. Another point someone brought up was the shadow from the long hair strands along her face, what do you suggest?

teszeract
12-11-2005, 03:58 PM
Hello and welcome. A beautiful painting. It's the lips that I love. You are very skilful. Can we know a bit more about the image? Program, size?

Looking a bit more closely, I do like your deft touch - the only thing that distracts for me are the hard strands of hair over the face. It jars (for me) against the soft technique of the rest. I would also love to see more.

Digital Portraits
12-11-2005, 04:25 PM