PDA

View Full Version : suggestions??

sketch-a-holic
12-06-2005, 05:19 PM
Hmm... well, I havent ever done any actual painting in photoshop for print, this is my first try at a complete piece for a holiday card. Its for a print shop they wanted something for chirstmas cards and so I said i would give it a shot... er... well this is what I have so far and I need some major help. Anyone have any suggestions, how about tips on drawing trees?

leofaerie17
12-06-2005, 05:53 PM
:wave: :wave: :wave:

Hi and what a great start:clap: :clap: but im ROTFLMAO at you quote its precious, just open a blank canvas an try some trees but what about just a christmas tree in the foreground, just a thought, good luck and lets see the finished piece:wink2:

jhercilia
12-06-2005, 05:54 PM
To make trees, just mass in the local color shapes, then add other colors to simulate its texture and add snow too to the branches. The card looks great so far and it surely makes a great Christmas card. Try to add some purples to the snow on the mountains where in shadow and remember the the most distant mountain shouldn't be as detailed as the ones in fron of it.

Smokin
12-06-2005, 05:59 PM
A friend gave me tree brushes that might work perfectly for this. it can essentially be used as a stamp if you are interested.

Smokin
12-06-2005, 06:05 PM
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/06-Dec-2005/65236-Tree_1.jpg http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/06-Dec-2005/65236-Tree2.jpg

jhercilia
12-06-2005, 06:07 PM
Those trees are great, Smokin.
Are you allow to make available the brushes you just mentioned. I would like to give them a try.

Smokin
12-06-2005, 06:24 PM
to be honest I dont know about the whole being allowed thing. SOOOOO many brushes are free and floating on the web, so I just dont know the source of these.

sketch-a-holic
12-06-2005, 07:47 PM