PDA

View Full Version : Bossy Boy

Dawnee
09-09-2005, 12:04 AM
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/08-Sep-2005/63912-27082005.JPG

Hi all

This is my first time posting a picture, in fact this is my first painting ever. I wanted to take up a hobby to decrease stress levels and I am so glad that I tried painting, I have enjoyed it so much.

This is Boss my partners dog, I originally started it for Tamis July classroom but unfortunately he passed away so I put it to one side for a while. Anyway I picked it up again recently and finished it.

C&C welcome, I need all the help I can get being a total beginner.

Thanks
Dawn

Marty C
09-09-2005, 06:24 AM
Hi Dawn,
Welcome to Wet Canvas and to the Acrylics Forum.
Great job on your first painting, the eyes are mesmerising. He looks a little sad, I think it's the drooping ears and those big eyes, nicely done.
Painting is stress relief in one way, but it can also drive you completely crazy and take over your life. But it's a very nice way to go nuts.
Have fun, looking forward to more.

tishtosh
09-09-2005, 08:06 AM
Nice painting..lovely keepsake of a treasured friend.
Don't they just break your heart when they leave you......
Wish i had the commitment to go back to a painting after a break.If i don't finish a painting i quickly loose interest and start looking for new projects.
Painting can be the most relaxing and the most stressful of interests.But one thing u can guarantee,it is the most absorbing! Painters are constantly learning through experience and for every mistake u make ,one valuable lesson is learned.
To me, painting is like a drug! I'd be lost without it and its been a great friend during difficult times.
I am no expert in art, and i am new to wet canvas...but i am glad u have chosen to paint.I have never come across any nasty bitter people in my life who choose to paint!
You will find the guys on this site very,very helpful and encouraging, i have.
See u around!:wave:

Bertoni
09-09-2005, 10:31 AM
Dawn: