Nancy04530
08-15-2005, 12:51 PM
There are 188 members from Chicago,
I would like to get together, for some outside work,
to network, maybe for a trip to the Art Institute
Nancy :music:

Barry Lyon
08-15-2005, 07:42 PM
Greetings Nancy, I am a Graduate of the art Institue, In Chicago, and think your Idea Is a Fantasic Idea...would love to help orginize that. lots of luck....
Barry Lyon

Nancy04530
08-16-2005, 03:41 AM
That's the spirit Barry, :wink2:
Chicago, has so many architechtural riches,
buildings, bridges, the "el", new construction,
I love cranes! And all the cement companies.
Here's hoping that this will spin into something
that is alive and vibrant.

sue ellen
08-16-2005, 11:02 AM
current Chicago resident here....(and current grad student at the School of the Art Institute)

This might be an interesting option....
Toulouse-Lautrec and Montmartre (http://www.artic.edu/aic/exhibitions/toulouse_lautrec/lagoulue.html)

timelady
08-16-2005, 02:37 PM
I'm originally from Chicago and visit every year (family is back there). Hoping to attend art institute this summer! (next summer I mean, 2006) Their fees have finally become reasonable. (see my swap shop thread) All my paintings are of Lake Michigan for the last year or so. :D

Would love to meet up with some folk when I'm in town so I'll look back at this. :)

Tina.

Nancy04530
08-18-2005, 06:11 AM
Good Morning, Sue Ellen,
I think a special visit to the Exhibit
of Toulouse-Lautrec is a great idea,
I am going, if anyone wants to join,
I'd be glad to go with another.

Tina, I am glad, that you are thinking
of a serious art education, although,
I can't believe what they are charging.
And I went to the lake yesterday, it's so
relaxing, and breathtaking, at the same time.
I'm really pleased that you chose to
honor it's beauty

There is more responses, then I figured for,
this early on, perhaps the time has come,
for something to take shape and come into
Reality. Isn't that what art's all about,